Well, let’s start with a bit of trivia. Do you know that the month of January was named after Janus, the god of gates and doorways hence; of openings and beginnings? It is the 11th month of the year in the ancient Roman calendar. In the 2nd century BC, however, it came to be regarded as the first month. Although the month of June is considered traditionally as the wedding month and February is regarded as love month, according to world statistics, most number of couples got married on the month of January. Amazing, isn’t it? Believe it or not, you better believe it, because I am convinced that this is true.

It was on this month (January) that I experienced to be a “ninong”(principal sponsor on a wedding) five times in a row within the month a couple of years back and it has just duplicated this year. And as a matter of fact, at this very young age of mine (I’m only in my late 30’s) I already have scores of “inaanak sa kasal”, most of it happened on the month of January,(aside from scores of “inaanak sa binyag”) because they have started getting or choosing me as wedding sponsor when I’m only in my early 20’s.
Read more…