These volcanoes are famous tourist attractions in the Philippine archipelago.
The Philippines has 37 volcanoes, 22 of these are active. Other active volcanoes in the Philippines aside from the list below are; Babuyan Claro, Mt. Biliran, Bud Dajo, Cagua, Camiguin de Babuyanes, Didicas, Iraya, Mt. Iriga, Makaturing, Matutum, Musuan, Mt. Parker, Ragang, and Smith Volcano,. They are all part of the so-called “Pacific Ring of Fire.”

Mayon Volcano

Image Source

This is the most picturesque of all the volcanoes in the Philippines – Mayon Volcano, an active stratovolcano in the province of Albay. Mayon is the most active volcano in the country, having erupted over 47 times in the past 400 years. The first recorded eruption was in 1616. Mayon Volcano is the main landmark of Albay, Philippines. This volcano is considered to be the world’s most perfectly formed volcano for its symmetrical cone.

See more popular Philippine volcanoes HERE